Contact Your Local Child Care Licensing Office

If you need information specifically about child care licensing, you can contact your nearest DHS child care licensing office:


Child and Adult Care Licensing Staff

District 1 Office: Johnson City
905 Buffalo St.
Johnson City, TN 37604
Field Supervisor:
Erica Beach
(423) 232-2298
erica.beach@tn.gov
District 2 Office: Knoxville
7175 Strawberry Plains Pike, Suite 200 
Knoxville, TN 37914-7002
Field Supervisor:
Leigh Ann Fox
(865) 594-9174
leign.ann.fox@tn.gov
District 3 Office: Cookeville
1000 England Dr., Suite B
Cookeville, TN 38501
Field Supervisor:
Rhonda Bartlett
(931) 520-2478
rhonda.m.bartlett@tn.gov
District 4 Office: Chattanooga
Eastgate Town Ctr, Suite 602-B
5600 Brainerd Dr
Chattanooga, TN 37411
Field Supervisor:
Ellwanda White
(423) 634-6185
ellwanda.white@tn.gov
District 5 Office: Columbia
1400 College Park Dr.
Suite C 
Columbia, TN 38401-6835
Field Supervisor:
Sue Camplin
(931) 490-3941
sue.camplin@tn.gov
District 6 Office: Nashville
1000 Second Avenue North
Nashville, TN 37243
Field Supervisor (6A):
Amanda Hunter
(615) 532-4194
amanda.m.hunrt@tn.gov
Field Supervisor (6B):
Tina Stackens-Anderson
(615) 350-4171
tina.stackens-anderson@tn.gov
District 7 Office: Trenton
2205 Highway 45 ByPass W (South)
State Office: Nashville
8th Floor
Trenton, TN 38382-4302
Field Supervisor:
Tiffany Felton
(731) 222-0205
tiffany.l.felton@tn.gov
District 8 Office: Memphis
One Commerce Square
40 South Main St 9th Floor
Memphis, TN 38103-9987
Field Supervisors:
Barry McKinney
(901) 233-9732
barry.c.mckinney@tn.gov
Patricia Jackson
(901) 543-6357
patricia.j.jackson@tn.gov
Bennie Walker
(901) 543-7960
bennie.waler@tn.gov
District 9 Office: Montgomery County
350 Pageant Lane, Suite 301
Clarksville, TN 37040-3813
Field Supervisor:
Rona Vaughan
(931) 645-0657
rona.vaughan@tn.gov
District 10 Office: Cleveland
950 Star Vue Drive, SW, Suite 1
Cleveland, TN 37311-5700
Field Supervisor:
Jenann Lay
(423) 478-6734
jenann.lay@tn.gov
District 11 Office: Jackson
Lowell Thomas State Office Building Ste 210
225 Martin Luther King, Jr., Dr.
Jackson, TN 38301
Field Supervisor:
April McKinney
(731) 426-6102
april.mckinney@tn.gov
District 12 Office: Murfreesboro
1711B Old Fort Parkway
Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Field Supervisor:
Chris Mang
(615) 849-0749
chris.mang@tn.gov
Blount County Office: Maryville
303 Home Avenue
Maryville, TN 37801
Franklin County Office: Winchester
2160 Cowan Highway
Winchester, TN 37398
Grundy County Office: Tracy City
Hwy 41 N., 606 Orchard Rd.
Tracy City, TN 37387
McMinn County Office: Athens
1008 Knight Arnold Road
Athens, TN 37303
Smith County Office: Carthage
105 Eatherly Landing
Carthage, TN 37030
Sullivan County Office: Kingsport
1060 Wilcox Court
Kingsport, TN 37662-1511
Sumner County Office: Gallatin
393 Maple Street
Gallatin, TN 37066
White County Office: Sparta
501 Mose Drive
Sparta, TN 38583
State Office: Nashville
Citizens’ Plaza Building, 7th Floor
400 Deaderick St.
Nashville, TN 37243