Assessments Units

Contact Your Local DHS Assessment Unit

If you need assistance, contact the Assessment Unit for your region. The supervisors’ names, phone numbers, and e-mail addresses can be found below or you might contact the Child Care Assessment Statewide Program at childcare.assessment.dhs@tn.gov.


Davidson Assessment Unit

Field Supervisor:
Beth Miracle
Phone: (615) 532-3439
Email: beth.miracle@tn.gov

Counties:
Davidson, Wilson


East Assessment Unit

Field Supervisor:
Leigh Ogea
Phone: (865) 594-9137
Email: leigh.ogea@tn.gov

Counties:
Anderson, Campbell, Claiborne, Cumberland, Fentress Knox, Loudon, Monroe, Morgan, Roane, Scott, Union


Lower Mid-Cumberland Assessment Unit

Field Supervisor:
John Sanders
Phone: (931) 438-5063
Email: john.e.sanders@tn.gov

Counties:
Bedford, Cannon, Coffee, Dekalb, Franklin, Giles, Grundy, Hickman, Lawrence, Lewis, Lincoln, Marion, Marshall, Maury, Moore, Perry, Rutherford, Warren, Wayne


Plateau Assessment Unit

Field Supervisor:
LaToya Spinks
Phone: (423) 634-0495
Email: LaToya.Spinks@tn.gov

Counties:
Bledsoe, Bradley, Clay, Hamilton, Jackson, McMinn, Meigs, Overton, Pickett, Polk, Putnam, Rhea, Sequatchie, Van Buren, White


Shelby Assessment Unit

Field Supervisor:
Shanta Blue
Phone: (901) 543-6421
Email: shanta.blue@tn.gov

Evangelina Clear
Phone: (901) 543-2585
Email: evangelina.clear@tn.gov

Counties:
Shelby


Upper East Assessment Unit

Field Supervisor:
Jennifer Campbell
Phone: (865) 981-1959
Email: jennifer.e.campbell@tn.gov

Counties:
Blount, Carter, Cocke, Grainger, Greene, Hamblen, Hancock, Hawkins, Jefferson, Johnson, Sevier, Sullivan, Unicoi, Washington


Upper Mid-Cumberland Assessment

Field Supervisor:
Mary Alice Long
Phone: (615) 770-0426
Email: mary.long@tn.gov

Counties:
Cheatham, Dickson, Houston, Humphreys, Macon, Montgomery, Robertson, Smith, Stewart, Sumner, Trousdale, Williamson


West Assessment Unit

Field Supervisor:
Kristin Mitchell
Phone: (731) 426-6107
Email: kristin.mitchell@tn.gov

Counties:
Benton, Carroll, Chester, Crockett, Decatur, Dyer, Fayette, Gibson, Hardeman, Hardin, Haywood, Henderson, Henry, Lake, Lauderdale, Madison, McNairy, Obion Tipton, Weakley